Sherlock series 1

Sherlock series 1 premiered on BBC 1 in summer 2010 and was instantly a huge hit with viewers and critics alike.

Series 1 consisted of:

A Study in Pink – (Written by Steven Moffat) A war hero, John Watson, invalided home from Afghanistan, meets a strange but charismatic genius who is looking for a flatmate. It is London, 2010, and Dr Watson and Sherlock Holmes are meeting for the first time. A string of impossible suicides has Scotland Yard baffled – and only one man can help.

A Study in Pink – Shooting Script

The Blind Banker – (Written by Stephen Thompson) – A mysterious cipher is being scrawled on the walls around London. The first person to see the cipher is dead within hours of reading it. Sherlock plunges into a world of codes and symbols, consulting with London’s best graffiti artists. He soon learns that the city is in the grip a gang of international smugglers, a secret society called the Black Lotus.

The Blind Banker Script (pdf) by Stephen Thompson

The Great Game (Written by Mark Gatiss) – A strange clue in an empty room, a blood-soaked car, a priceless Old Master, a deranged bomber. With the clock ticking, the curtain rises on a battle of wits between Sherlock, John and the shadowy stranger who seems to know all the answers…

The Great Game – Shooting Script